Old SIM Card

Last night, my cellphone suddenly can’t recognize my SIM card. I got a premonition, maybe it’s the cellphone, or maybe it’s the SIM Card itself. By the time I got home, I tried my father’s SIM card and attached it in my phone. Voila, it’s okay. When I tried to put my SIM card to my father’s, it got a problem. It’s quite hard to recognize the SIM card, though it succeed.

Well, my SIM card has been with me for 10 years already. Yup, never even once I did lost my phone since 2002. And yeah, I must face the truth that it’s 10 years already, so I think it’s normal for my SIM Card to defect. 10 years is quite a long time. I saw the markings in the SIM card, it has been filled with several “scars”.

10 years old SIM card

Thank you for being my faithful companion for this 10 years. I guess I’ll just replace you with a new one this morning. You’ve done a great deed serving your master.

Leave a Reply

